Muddy Branch Alliance Recognized

Wednesday, September 26, 2012 - 9:26pm

 2012 IWLA National Award Winners

Izaak Walton League recognized those from Muddy Branch Alliance for their 2011 contributions to conservation in America at the League's 2012 national convention.

Save Our Streams Award
Presented to individuals, groups, and/or organizations that have done outstanding work in environmental education and citizen activism for clean water.
Diana Chapter, IN
Indiana Dunes State Park, IN
Muddy Branch Alliance, MD <<<<


Honor Roll Award
These nonmembers achieved outstanding accomplishments in conservation, public education, and/or publicity efforts in keeping with the League’s goals.
Terry Gompert (posthumous), NE
Paul Hlavinka, MD <<<<
Bob Marshall, LA
Thomas Perry, MD
West Virginia Botanic Garden, WV